Who will be next to join this bunch of DAISY winners?

Who will be next to join this bunch of DAISY winners?

DAISY_icon2Annie O’Sullivan. Bob O’Bryhim. Teresa Putscher. Terri Carter. Kathy Cacioppo. Despina Smith. Mary Cohn. Stephanie Thompson. Kristina Gibson. What do these extraordinary nurses have in common? They are all winners of previous DAISY awards, a nationwide program that celebrates exceptional clinical skill and compassionate care given by bedside nurses every day. To read more about the DAISY foundation, click here.

Do you know a bedside nurse who deserves recognition? Consider nominating a colleague who:

  • Demonstrates critical thinking and decision making skills
  • Offers compassionate care to patient and families
  • Establishes a special connection with families through trust and emotional support
  • Focuses on meeting patient and family goals
  • Educates patients and families
  • Is committed to the profession of nursing

Please click here to access the online nomination form, due by September 17, 2013. Hardcopies of the nomination form are also available on your unit.

Although there are so many wonderful nominations, only one winner is selected per quarter. Please consider resubmitting your nomination if not selected, as they are not kept quarter to quarter. Contact Jenn Wilson at jwilson3@aahs.org with questions.

Post your comment