Walking together for stronger, healthier babies — join us!

Walking together for stronger, healthier babies — join us!

460_345_resizeThe March of Dimes improves the health of babies by preventing birth defects, premature birth, and infant mortality. It funds research and programs to help moms have healthy pregnancies and supports families when their baby needs help to survive and thrive. Established in 1938, it’s one of America’s oldest and most respected charities.

Last year, AAMC represented for the first time in the March for Babies walk in Baltimore, and we made quite the impression! Visibly the largest group from area hospitals, our team was comprised of NICU staff, former patients, Physical/ Occupational/Speech Therapists, and our friends and families. We raised the most money (over $6000) out of all the Baltimore area hospitals and were in the Top 10 Corporate Teams Baltimore and in the Top 10 Hospital Teams Maryland-National Capital Area. This year, our team has grown. Participants include more NICU graduates and staff from Labor & Delivery, Mother/Baby, and Pediatrics. We want to go even bigger and raise even more money, but we need your help.

Please join us Friday, March 15 for our March for Babies campaign kickoff, during lunch hours at both cafeterias! Sign up to walk with us, form your own team, or donate to our walk. Your donation will earn you a raffle ticket to win a prize!

The March for Babies walk will be on Sunday, April 28, starting at Camden Yards. Check out our team page at www.marchforbabies.org/team/AAMCNICU.

Questions? Email one of our team captains:
Stephanie Harmon sharmon@aahs.org
Chona Hamrock mhamrock@aahs.org
Molly Wood mwood1@aahs.org
Amie Staton astaton@aahs.org
Heather Coleman hcoleman@aahs.org
Molly Weller mweller@aahs.org

Post your comment